November 20, 2003

rigga frigga

So, the kids are sick.

Again.

And the strike is still going on. My God, how are some of these people, for whom that's their only income, surviving?

I'm sick.

Again.

So, there's someone at work I'm having trouble with. I'm not sure why she's giving me a problem all of a sudden. We used to be friends. Today is a fine example. I order the company Christmas cards. So, I asked everyone how many they needed, so that I could order the correct amount. Fine. I tehn asked everyone what the proper ratio was between international and domestic (we're an international company) so that I could order the proper number of stamps. Her reply was, "Can't you use last years? You actually expect me to count (boss's) contacts???" Um, well, yeah. And I certainly didn't keep track of the stamps someone asked me for last year. Now, this is a petty example, and believe me, I realize this. But it's every single day. It's starting to wear me down. I think that the problem is that she resents the amount of sick time I've taken this year. I've been sick, the kids and Jay have been sick, plus 2 surgeries, and a hospitalization for one of the kids. Frankly, it's the first year the kids have been in daycare, and so they've picked up everything. One of the worst year's in my life. But she is of the assumption that because I have used so much sick leave, I should use my vacation. I'm sorry, but when I stay home throwing up, or holding the head of someone throwing up, I don't consider it vacation. Mental health days? Sure that's vacation. Sick? Those are sick days. And besides that, my boss doesn't have a problem with it. And I only work for him. I don't answer to anyone else in the office - and I think that's part of the problem as well. Everyone else answer's to another boss (including her). I only answer to the president. He pretty much let's me do whatever I want, as long as I get my work done (which I do). I think she resents that as well. Because she's always making comments about why should I get to do XYZ - after all, she has seniority. UUUUUGgggghghhh. I'm so annoyed with her.

So, Joseph just got back from the doctor's. He did just great on everything. His eyes and ears are perfect. His weight and height are great. The doctor kept asking him how old he is, and he won't say. He's in a phase right now where he's very literal. "Come on sweetie" to which he replies, "I'm not SWEETIE I'm JOSEPH." So everytime the doctor asked if he was 3, he would reply, "I'm not THREE I'm a BIG BOY." And the truth is, when we talk about his age, compared to his brother, that's what we tell him. "You're older, so you're a big boy now". I guess we should be telling him he's 3.

Just saw something in our building that was just a fashion nightmare. Ya gotta picture this... I'll start at the toes and work my way up. Red heels, rose colored tights, a skirt wityh a base color of green with huge white polka-dots, a bright yellow shirt, and a hot pink scarf with little black polka-dots. What was she thinking?

cuddle and a kiss
cuddle and a kiss on the forehead - you like to be
close to your special someone and feel warm,
comfortable, and needed

What Sign of Affection Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

0 comments so far

10:19 a.m.