November 13, 2003

Whine Whine Whine

Before I get into my entry, just so you know...

seductress
You are the seductress pin-up! You are self-
explanatory. You slut!



What Type Of Retro Gal Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

My husband will be thrilled.

Anyway. Let's see. The past week has been spent with all kinds of bodilly fluids coming from various orifices of all in my household. Mostly landing right on me. That's right, ladies and gentlemen, the stomach flu has landed. You know. The week before the flu shot was going to happen. I am just today starting to feel better. But I, of course, was not allowed to get sick, not really. Because I was the only one who seemed to be able to clean up after everyone else. And I'm having trouble at work. So, I to be here, which means I would just quietly go into the bathroom, lose my cookies, go back to my desk, and pretend to not be sick. Go home, pick the kids up from my parents house, and then tend to them all night. I do mean all night. Last night is the first night in a week I've slept without it being a 15 minute dozing.

The strike is still on. Which means we still can't pay rent. I have to take the car in. There won't be a Christmas, since I literally can't even afford a tree/food/gifts at this point. I can't even buy Christmas cards. Nor can I send a letter, since that would mean postage.

Things are pretty bleak around here.

In addition, Jay's school screwed up, which means he has to take a class over, and he won't graduate until March.

I still don't know if I'll have a job come January.

Life, right now, sucks. It's been a really bad year, and a truly awful 2 months. Still waiting for it to get better, but, that doesn't seem to be happening. Jay keeps saying, "it can't get any worse" - last time, I smacked him on the back of the head. 'Cause everytime he says it, it does.

This is why I haven't been writing too much. There just isn't any new news, and all the news is bad, therefore - I'd be whining. Again. Like today.

Ugh.

0 comments so far

9:46 a.m.