October 22, 2003

badass

As I've mentioned here for umpteen times, Jay and I are yellow belts in tae kwon-do. Last niight we had a training session, and it was cool because even though I was out for 2 weeks, I wasn't terribly out of breath or anything. My husband is a badass. We did a drill where we round-house kicked a standing bag for one full minute. The point was to see how many we could do, alternating legs. Jay and I, as yellow belts, had a goal of 60 per minute. The black belts had a goal of 120 per minute. I got 73, which is 13 more than my goal, so I was very proud of myself. The two black belts got 105 & 106, so they didn't meet their goal, but frankly they were too exhausted to care. My husband - the badass - did 110. 50 over goal, and best out of the entire class :) And when they've sparred, (I haven't sparred yet), they only pair him with instructors and black belts. Because they're afraid he'll unintentionally hurt someone.

My husband is a badass.

0 comments so far

9:27 a.m.