October 09, 2003

smile

The men in my life were all making me smile today.

Jay, who took a shower before me, left me a little message in the shower. We both brush our teeth in there. He smushed the two toothbrushes' bristles together so they were hugging and kissing, and then put the kids' winnie the pooh toothbrushes in the same cup - 'cause they had babies you see.

Then my dad came over - he NEVER comes over just to chat. But he did just that - along with a coupld of jelly beans for His Highn... ahem... Joseph. He just sat and talked to them while I was getting them dressed. And that's ALL he wanted. He didn't complain to me about ANYTHING at all. Wow.

Conversation with Joseph on the way to Alma's:

J: "Turn the light on back here, Mommy!"

M: "I can't while I'm driving, honey, it's against the rules."

J: "No, it's not."

M: "Yes, it is."

J: "No, it's not."

M: "Joseph, if I do things in the car that are against the rules, the police will come and pull me over. He'll give me a ticket that's very expensive as punshment."

J: "And then he'll KILL us!!" (with WAY too much glee)

M: "Policemen only hurt the bad guys - not the good guys."

J: "We ARE the bad guys... I'm a POWERANGER!"

M: "Power Rangers are good guys."

J: "No they're not."

M: "Yes they are."

J: "No they're not."

And so it goes.

0 comments so far

9:59 a.m.