October 07, 2003

ankle, schmankle

I went to Urgent Care last night for my ankle. It's been bothering me for a couple of months, but yesterday went to whole new hights of pain. So, now I have an air cast brace on my ankle, and it feels about 1000 times better to walk. I'm on 800 mg of Ibuprofen 3x a day. Either my tendon is over the bone, or I have a hairline fracture. The fracture can't be seen on the x-ray, but they rarely are. So on Friday, we see if it's any better, and if not, it's probably the fracture and an MRI. But it doesn't hurt to walk with the brace on - for the first time in 2 months! Lovely, that. Also on Friday, I'll have my wrist checked out. And I'm going to ask for a referral to a dermatologist. I've been broken out with big zits for about 3 months, and they're not going away. I usually never have a problem with my face, even as a teenager. But I'll break out around my period, and then it goes away. It's not going away. So I'll see what I can do about it.

I have to go call my instructor, and let him know I won't be in class for at least a week - I can't work out, or go to Tae Kwon Do. Man. Weight gain, here we come.

0 comments so far

9:47 a.m.