September 29, 2003

short update

Jay and I have been asked to be in 2 Tae Kwon Do demonstrations on Saturday. It's going to be in the little town 2 blocks from me at the annual Oktoberfest festival.

There will be board breaking done by all.

Yikes.

And there are extra training sessions this week. Boy am I sore. Really really sore.

Still no news on the strike, and this date is still set for this Sunday. It's very nerve-wracking to know that in less than one week you will be getting half your income for God knows how long.

-an activity and interest that my husband and I can do and love together

-the fact that FlyLady is working for me

-I can and am making Christmas gifts this year instead of buying expensive gifts

-I have caring parents who understand about the strike, and being 50 year union members, will help us financially if need be

0 comments so far

11:37 a.m.