September 24, 2003

where did my money tree go?

Hmmm. It's going to be really expensive to stay in Tae Kwon Do. But we've decided to do it. Not happy about the money, but there are so many benefits to us as a couple, us as individuals, it's just something we need. And I love the fact that there isn't any mysticism involved. It's about learning enough to be self reliant (in a good way, not in an idolotrous way) and then passing on that knowledge to others, that they can do this. We have meditated, but it's been in a catch-your-breath-something's-coming-up way. For example, they had us meditate for about 5-10 minutes before I tested, breathing, and I prayed. So - we're going to find a way to do this. We feel that we need to keep it up. But it's going to mean sacrifices. Especially since all of that stuff is going on that I mentioned yesterday.

An update on yesterday's entry... The strike may happen on Oct. 5th. We don't know that for sure, but it's getting closer, since that's the first actual date we've heard of. This is scary to us. Jay won't be receiving a paycheck, and we don't know how long it's going to last. In the next 6 months or so there are a lot of changes coming - the big kind.

FlyLady is working for us. It's a wonderful thing, and Jay's been helping me. It's much more calm at my house.

Good things can happen when a scale isn't involved. What has been your most memorable (or important) non-scale victory to date?

2 things. When my "skinny-look-hot-on-date-night" jeans got so big I needed a belt to keep them up. And when I had to have a size 14 dress for a wedding, and THAT needed to be altered because it was a little too big (when I thought I'd need a size 18). Of course the jeans thing is a doubel edged thing - I have no money to buy new jeans. So I wear a belt and hope for the best.

0 comments so far

9:47 a.m.