September 18, 2003

join this

"It's a strange thing, you have said it thousands of times I am sure... you will never know what you can do until you try. However the sad truth is, that most people never try anything until they know they can do it."

-- Bob Proctor, Author and Speaker

What have you not tried to do?

I've been wracking my brain about this question. I cannot think of anything. I've thought of things that I've wanted to do, but the truth is, I tried. I wanted to be an actress. I tried it. I wanted to ride horses, I did. I wanted to get married, I did. I wanted to work from home, and tried for a year. We're still working on that one in a long term plan. There are some things I haven't tried, because now I'm a mother, and it wouldn't be responsible. Jumping out a plane could potentially make my kids motherless. Therefore, if I want to try it, I'll wait until their 18. I truly believe that all the things that I've wanted to do I've done, and the things I haven't, I have a plan for. That's surprising to me.

This has been a join this! entry.

0 comments so far

9:48 a.m.