September 05, 2003

ho hum

I did just fine in class yesterday without Jay. Held my own, got a great workout, and worked on my kicks - and I did the kicks pretty well, if I do say so myself.

I went out to lunch yesterday at Chevy's with Jen, a co-worker. And we saw David Hasselhoff. He was with his daughter, I believe. That man is entirely too tan.

My wrist is killing me, and I can't see the new Doctor until October - they won't agree to change my primary care physician until then. Oh yay. Pain for another month. And that tooth that's been bothering me forever finally fell out on it's own. I can't get THAT taken care of until November. I'll have been on the dental for a year then, and then the third tier items will be covered. I'm terrified. Ever since the horrible bridge experience, in which they didn't numb me, and I was crying so hard in the chair that the nurse had to leave. But Jen has a dentist that she says is the best, and I must go to her. So I will. In November.

I gained half a pound, but I think it's all muscle, because all my clothes are suddenly way too big. My tight, sexy, go out at night jeans (you know you all have them), now literally have to be held up by a belt, or they're unwearable. I REALLY need to go shopping.

1. What housekeeping chore(s) do you hate doing the most?

Dishes. I hate doing dishes. Really. Really. A few months ago, I got a dishwasher. The appliance is the best. No that's not the right word. Indescribable.

2. Are there any that you like or don't mind doing?

I don't really mind the laundry. I'm just lazy about it.

3. Do you have a routine throughout the week or just clean as it's needed?

I want a routine, but I just clean as needed.

4. Do you have any odd cleaning/housekeeping quirks or rules?

I will not take out the trash. It's just too gross to me. Which is odd, because I do not mind scrubbing the toilet after the use of 3 guys.

5. What was the last thing you cleaned?

Cleaned up the kitchen, counters, dishes, etc

0 comments so far

9:53 a.m.