September 03, 2003

misc

I've been really bad in the working out part of my week. Some due to scheduling, and some due to lazyness. I'm hoping to come back into my "groove" next week.

My parents decided on staying gone until Friday. They were supposed to come home on Monday. This poses a problem for Jay and I to get to class. So, he went yesterday, I'm going tomorrow, and we're hoping that both of us will be able to go on Saturday, and make it up.

It's odd. I've gained .5 this week, and yet all my clothes are loose, and my rings are about to fall off my hand.

I took the kids to Jay's class so they could watch, because we wanted Instructor Able to talk to Joseph to see if he is ready to start. He's not. The instructor told us to come back with him after he starts pre-school. We'll see. We haven't decided on when he's going to start pre-school. It may be a while.

Jay had a few days off, and I had a few days off, and we had them AT THE SAME TIME. That was just amazing. It was lovely.

Nothing much is going on around here. I am such a boring person.

Jay's surprise party is going well. Joelle is coming. Jay will be very happy about that. No one else has RSVP'd though. But they have a couple of weeks to get their butts in gear.

A lot of people make excuses when it comes to their health... So let's identify them and get rid of them. What are your excuses for eating something you shouldn't or for not working out? What is the best and/or worst excuse you've ever heard?

I'm paying for it, and I've got to get my money's worth out of it. I'm tired. I worked out yesterday. I don't want to get sweaty, I can't take a shower. I'll get right back on program tomorrow. This week's been a wash anyway, so this isn't going to matter.

Since all of the excuses I've heard are usually variations on the above, I haven't got a best or worst.

0 comments so far

4:56 p.m.