August 29, 2003

friday five

So my images are working now. Yay - no more ugly X.

fridayfive

1. Are you going to school this year?

Not in the traditional sense. I'm doing school from home to become a medical transcriptionist. It's going on two years. I'm in the second half of my final project at the moment.

2. If yes, where are you going (high school, college, etc.)? If no, when did you graduate?

See above. It's a corrospondence school. I graduated High School in 1993, and got my AS in 1996.

3. What are/were your favorite school subjects?

Favorites were the fine arts. Best, ability wise, was English.

4. What are/were your least favorite school subjects?

math, math, math, math, and oh... math.

5. Have you ever had a favorite teacher? Why was he/she a favorite?

I've had quite a few that made an impression, both positive and negative. However, my truly favorite was Mrs. Arlow in 4th grade. I was painfully shy, and I got up the guts to try out for the school play. "Midsummer Nights Dream". She cast me as Titana (Tatiana? - I'm rusty on my Shakespeare), the fairy queen. And I was GOOD. It was a memory I'll always have.

0 comments so far

10:35 a.m.