August 22, 2003

ouch & five

Please ignore that beautiful "x" above my entry. Although I can't ignore it. It mocks me. I still can't get an answer at Diaryland regarding my image upload problem. Really bugging me.

I had my first injury at class last night. Managed to kick wrong and pushed my toenail into my toe. Blood and everything. I had to fall out to catch my breath (or pass out). I hate that. I hate that I'm the oldest, most out of shape in the class. I hate that I can't keep up.

Going to Cheesecake Factory for lunch with Amy. She's on a high since she has a job interview. She's very happy about this.

Here's this week's friday five:

When was the last time you laughed?

This morning in the car. I was taking the kids to Alma's, and we were listening to Radio Disney. That song from Shrek came on (Hey now, you're a rock star, get your game on, let's play...). From the back seat Joseph yells, "Shrek's singing in the car!" It was a great moment in a not so great week.

2. Who was the last person you had an argument with?

Jay. A couple of days ago. But I haven't ANY idea what it was about.

3. Who was the last person you emailed?

Shannon in regards to Jay's birthday party.

4. When was the last time you bathed?

In an actual bathtub? I haven't any idea. That long. Bathed, as in got clean? This morning's shower.

5. What was the last thing you ate?

Kashi Heart to Heart cereal with fat-free milk, and coffee. It's really good.

0 comments so far

9:21 a.m.