August 21, 2003

i want my pictures

It's been 5 - 6 days now, and my request for help on the image issue is still in the support que. Excuse me? I pay for this site. Where's that extra attention I'm paying for. So, instead, I look like a dork with this yucky x at the top and like I can't program my damn site.

I hate that.

I gained two pounds in the last month at weight watchers. But, I've worked out 5 days a week for a couple of weeks now, so Amy said that perhaps it's muscle I've gained. We'll see next week if there's any change. I quit Curves and renewed my building's gym membership. I just felt like the expense wasn't warranted, not when I can pay a smidge more, for the whole year, at my building. Plus, I felt like I needed to ramp my excersize up a bit. Heavier weight, longer aerobic activity. So, I did my first work out with that yesterday. I'm sore, which is a good sign. Tonight is taekwondo, so I'm concerned about my left leg not supporting me enough - it's really sore. But I've noticed that warm-ups usually seem to work the kinks out.

Other than that, there's not much going on. My husband doesn't read this, so I can tell you... I'm giving him a surprise party for his birthday next month :) He's never had one, so this should be fun. We're going to do it at one of our friend's house. They have a larger backyard. Anyway, they just said yes! This will be cool. I'm having a BBQ place that everyone loves deliver, so I don't have to cook. This should be fun.

0 comments so far

9:30 a.m.