August 10, 2003

mish mash

Well I'm a little perturbed. Some vandals attacked our street. They threw open all the mailboxse, and opened the mail. I had already gotten our mail, but I had put some outgoing mail in there. Birthday cards to my mother-in-law, one from us, and one from the kids. Which means she'll get them totally late, which means I'll have to deal with that. She'll think it's some sort of diss on her. Ugh. I told Jay to call her today and explain, and wish her a happy birthday (today is the actual day).

Other than that, everything's cool. Well, hot, as we're in another heat wave.

Amy got back from her honeymoon. They had a wonderful time, sun, sand surf, and good sex. Just what every honeymoon should be. :)

I know I've mentioned Shannon and Dave here before (Jay's best friend and his wife). They're having a baby!!

I guess our partying days are over. Well the serious partying days were over a long time ago. But we still could get pretty wild with Shannon, Dave, Amy, Dana, and Joelle. But we never see Joelle anymore (she's a lot younger than us, so we're in such different life stages at the moment). Amy and Dana just got married, and I know they plan to start a family soon (although they each have a daughter from a previous marriage). Shannon and Dave are having a baby, and they have a little girl from Shannon's previous marriage. And we, of course, have the two babies. We all have jobs, mortgages, and retirement accounts, as well as sensible cars.

Being a grown-up is no fun.

0 comments so far

1:11 p.m.