August 08, 2003

friday five and more

I was dreading going to class last night, because I was so incredibly sore. I was afraid that either I wouldn't be able to keep up due to the soreness, or that it would be made worse. Neither happened. In fact, while my legs felt like jelly when I got home, it all worked out the soreness in my body. A VERY pleasant surprise. Jay's coworkers have told him that he got nicer all of a sudden. They asked him if his wife, namely me, was giving it up all of a sudden. So, Jay is happy that it seems to be releasing his stress, which is why we started all this in the first place. He said that he's calmer, has more energy, and is starting to feel contentment and happiness, which is nice, because he was turning into a class A Asshole. Pardon my language, but that's EXACTLY what he was turning into. And some of you know my husband, so you know that normally he's a sarcastic, funny, sweet, kind, optomistic man, who lives to make people either feel good or laugh. I'm starting to get my husband back.

On to the Friday Five.

1. What's the last place you traveled to, outside your own home state/country?Out of the country was a cruise to Mexico on my honeymoon, 5 years ago. But I've also been to the carribean, Austria, and Germany. Out of state was Nevada, on my birthday in March. Jay took me to Vegas. I've also been to Washington state, Washington D.C., Oregon, Colorado, Arizona, Virginia, Florida, and Pennsylvania, although technically I've been in other states for flight layovers.

2. What's the most bizarre/unusual thing that's ever happened to you while traveling?

I wouldn't say bizarre, but definitely unusual. I went to Vegas with my mom when I was 14. I met a boy by the pool a year older than me. He was from Italy, and his parents were rich. His dad was there for business and brought the family along since it was summer-time. This boy was drop dead gorgeous. And that accent!!!! I was, of course, in love. Nothing happened. He was a perfect gentleman, damnit. Anyway, we hung out all weekend by the pool together. We exchanged addresses, and ended up writing to each other for the next 5 years. We eventually lost track of each other. His name was Christian.

3. If you could take off to anywhere, money and time being no object, where would you go?

A 6 month tour of all the other continents.

4. Do you prefer traveling by plane, train or car?

Plane, absolutely. I hate driving, and the last time I was on a train was scary.

5. What's the next place on your list to visit?

Vegas, I believe we're going to a friend's birthday party there. In January. Maybe. If we can afford it.

0 comments so far

9:46 a.m.