July 11, 2003

friday five

I promise to do an entry soon. My friend Amy's wedding is slowly killing me.

1. Do you remember your first best friend? Who was it?

Yup, Kim.

2. Are you still in touch with this person?

Nope.

3. Do you have a current close friend?

Yup.

4. How did you become friends with this person?

Depends on the person. I have 2 really close friends, and 1 semi close friend. Close friend Amy. Met her as a freshman in high school, she was a sophmore. We were in the color guard together. She was so mean to me for two years. I avoided her, it was that bad. She finally looked at me one day, and said, "You have REALLY got to start standing up for yourself". We've been friends ever since, and I'm in her wedding in 4 weeks. That makes, oh, 14 years. Joelle - my other really close friend. We don't see each other very much, but I consider her a really close friend. We've been friends for about 6 years. We've drifted a bit, because she's 4 years younger, and we're in different places in our lives. But she was friends with me in my drug dealing club owning days. She knows more bad stuff about me than anyone else on this earth, and loves me anyway. We met when she decided to date my ex-boyfriend, and I warned her off (he cheated on my with 6 women). She did it anyway. They got engaged. They broke up, we didn't. Then there's the semiclose friend. Shannon. She's the wife of my husband's best friend. We like each other, and know alot about each other, but just haven't had the chance to see each other much. This may change - there's potential there. I have a few other friends (Hi Courtney!!) - but I just am not very social. I cultivate a few friendships.

5. Is there a friend from your past that you wish you were still in contact with? Why?

Yup. Christina. She is a highly intelligent, highly acerbic, highly cynical girl. We drifted away from each other after high school. She was a good friend, who was honest with you. If you were being stupid - she told you. If you were doing great - she told you. Everyone needs that kind of honesty in one's life.

0 comments so far

11:03 a.m.