June 02, 2003

a death in the work family

I just lost a co-worker today. He was our Real Estate SVP in the UK. He's an individual that ALWAYS had a travel change for me to deal with who was boistrous, fun, and told a hell of a lot of dirty jokes (their Sexual Harrassment laws are more lax than ours), and loved to tease all the girls. He was 49 and had three kids. He went to the gym on his lunch break, had a heart attack, and died right there at the gym. My boss is very upset, as he was a personal friend in addition to his co-worker. And now he's got to go into a scary meeting with the studio mucky mucks, and he couldn't care less about their urgent demands at the moment. As soon as he knows when services are, he's hopping on a plane (which I'm arranging of course). And I feel like a creep for thinking about this, instead of Noel, but I keep thinking what if it were me. In one hour, I'm leaving work on my lunch break to go to the gym.

We'll all miss you, Noel.

0 comments so far

11:13 a.m.