May 14, 2003

mish mash

I'm starting to feel less stress in my life. I think it's the routines I've been doing with flylady. I've noticed that when my outsides are organized, my insides are calmer. I've been getting to work on time, mornings aren't hectic, and the house is getting cleaner in addition to being less cluttered. This is a very good thing. This all makes me feel very calm. And when I want to do something, I can do it without feeling the guilt of "but I haven't cleaned the house!". I think my home, and homemaking should be the number one priority, because it makes a home for my family. But before, it was always all or nothing. Now I'm doing a little at a time, in addition to regular upkeep, and it's working! And when I'm done for the day, I'm done. I can go on to watch TV, play computer games, read, or stitch, without guilt. I like that.

I feel so sorry for my husband. He hates his job. That's just terrible to have to go someplace you hate day in and day out. But I reminded him this morning that it was just one more year. Then he'll be making a huge career change, and he'll hopefully be happier. I hope so. Everyone deserves to work at something they enjoy.

A couple we're friends with (Jay's best friend Dave and his wife Shannon) were in a car accident on Mother's day. Dave and Samantha (daughter) were okay, but the car hit them on Shannon's side of the car. She has a black eye, burns on her arm and face, and bruising on her brain. She'll be fine, but man that's scary. I want to do something for them. The day to day stuff is what's difficult when you go through something, so I wanted to maybe do laundry or clean or something like that. But Shannon just laughed at me, and said that they would take care of it, and to stop worrying so much. Ha. I guess I am a bit of a mother-hen. I can't help it.

I have Weight Watchers tonight. I'm not looking forward to it at all, 'cause I haven't been doing well, and I just KNOW there's going to be a gain. But I need to stop avoiding it and take care of it. If I'm going to have the body I wish to have, I'm going to have to do the work. It's as simple as that. But I really want to whine and complain, and not do it. Hmph. But Amy is counting on me to be there, so I'll be there with bells on.

0 comments so far

9:50 a.m.