May 12, 2003

let him eat cake

Today was extraordinarily annoying. I'm just now having a chance to breathe. It's been so busy. My boss decided that he was going to the UK and to Spain. On Friday. I had 2 business days to get him there. He leaves tonight, Monday, and I just found out on Friday. Unbelieveable. And more like 4:30pm on Friday. But, I managed to pull it off. I tell you, sometimes "Executive" people make me want to tear my hair out.

Last night was the last night of the schedule from hell, so tonight, since Jay will be home at dinner time, I'm making dinner. And we'll actually eat together. In the same room. So, I'm making him his favorite meal.

I think we have the beginnings of a sleep walker in Joseph. He got into bed with us. Of course, I was comatose, so I didn't notice any of this. At about 2am, he got out of our bed and wandered into the living room. All the lights were off. Jay followed him and scared the crap out of him, which meant that Jay had to rock him for a little bit. After all, Joseph had just seen a real "Monster" come out of the dark. And then he went back to bed in his own bed, and that was that. We have no idea what that little episode was all about.

My little Logan is going to be 1 on Thursday. Can you believe it? No one is around, so this weekend I'm going to make and decorate cupcakes, and we'll sing and have a gift and stuff, I think. And let him have his obligatory taste of REAL sugar. I'm not looking forward to this, because, I kid you not, Joseph was never again the same after that cake.

0 comments so far

5:11 p.m.