May 11, 2003

Happy Mother's Day

Happy Mother's Day all.

Today was a regular ol' day here. I got breakfast in bed, gifts, and then I was stuck with the kids all day while Jay took a nap and then went to work.

Hmmm.

Not sure how I feel about this.

I was hoping to be able to go to the movies by myself or SOMETHING.

The gifts were lovely though. Jay gave me a huge candle that smells great. The kids gave me a decorative thing that's a rose inside glass with a butterfly. Joseph picked it out himself, and he was VERY proud of it.

I took the kids to the park this afternoon, 'cause I just had to get us out of the house since they were driving me mad. Joseph was very well behaved. I was proud of him.

This is a much easier system for me to do my updating. A couple of clicks, and I'm done. Let me know how you like it.

0 comments so far

8:14 p.m.