September 17, 2002

9/17

I was on my way to work, when I see this huge bunny in the road, which I thought was road kill. And it was big. I'm trying to avoid it when I see that its guts are white. White stuffing. Some poor little person lost their bunny. I wonder if they tossed it out the window while their parents were driving. Mom & Dad took one look at the freeway and said to themselves, "I'll BUY another dang bunny".

This scheduling thing is NUTS with the kids. I wrote out the schedules for the week. I was going to repeat it here so you can actually see the chaos that is my life - but I'm so sick of it, I decided not to write it again. Every day is different and nuts. Between my work, Jay's work/sleep, Jay's school, My parents' schedule/travel schedule, and Joseph's baseball, it's all so crazy. I owe Brandy a butt load of money for babysitting, but I haven't gotten paid a real paycheck yet. (another 2 1/2 weeks for that, the whole first week catch up thing). So, she's yet another debt I'll be paying off in addition to her regular pay. Ugg. We owe a lot of money. I got it all down on paper the other night. The only thing that makes me feel better is the only frivolous bill we have is AOL. In other words a want instead of a need. So, it's not like we have gym memberships, and cable, and stuff like that. I want cable or a satellite or something, but not until we can actually afford niceties like that. We only had $70 for groceries this week. And you have to remember that's 3 people's food, milk, diapers, and formula. Not to mention household items like soap. I don't feel as guilty about coming back to work when I stop to realize how badly we need the money. I mean Jay's doing the best he can. He's got as good a job as he can get without an education, and now is going to school so that he can further his career. We want to do things like save money for a rainy day, save for college for two kids, and someday, in the very distant future, buy a house of our own, with a yard. If we can't even pay utility bills right now, which is a necessity, then those other things are never going to happen without my help. But the good news is, there's a light at the end of the tunnel. Hopefully.

0 comments so far

1:28 p.m.