June 29, 2002

6/29

I know, I know, I know. A month between entries is too much. I know this.

Having two little ones is very difficult. If one cries, the other one wants attention. Once one eats, the other one needs to eat. Once one goes to sleep the other one needs to go to sleep. One diaper, two diapers, etc.

Joseph has been surprisingly great with Logan. He loves to kiss his head, and he has a thing about his toes. He is acting out though. Just not towards the baby. He is still having his tantrums and he climbed out of his crib. He all of a sudden insists on having the light on in his room at night even though the hall light is on. The list goes on.

I'm exhausted. And I need a job, and although the search goes on, I can't find one from home. We've considered me going out into the workplace, but the cost of childcare is a consideration. We don't want me to get a job just to pay for it for goodness sake.

Other than that, my life is fairly boring, since I don't go very many places. School is coming along for both Jay and I, so that's a good thing.

I'm hoping that things will start looking better soon, when I start getting a little more sleep.

We're planning a weekend in Vegas in September for Jay's birthday. Jay's parents are coming down for the weekend and staying with the kids, so that's cool. A whole weekend to ourselves. We haven't done that in two years. And before that, the last time we went away was on our honeymoon two years before that! We're going with Amy and Dana. I might even get it for free, but details on that are still in the works.

0 comments so far

1:10 p.m.