August 8, 2001

8/8

Hi all... Well, let's see. I've almost finished Joseph's room. It's absolutely adorable. I just have to put up a little coat rack I painted red. Then it's officially finished. I've been working on the kitchen. I'm currently installing different drawer/cabinet pulls. THe border and window treatments are up. I will hopefully be done with that by this weekend. So, my in-laws will see half of the house finished.

Since my husband works nights, I'm alone most nights. 5-10 nights in a row. Sometimes this makes me a little sketchy. Last night, I was hearing noises when I went to bed. I had to get up, put my robe on, and check the house, and outside. I was so scared I was actually nauseous. It's probably a good thing we don't have that gun Jay wants to buy for protection. I probably would have had it out that night (I was THAT scared), and shot a toe off. I had a smoke, and watched a little TV. When I tried to go to bed again, there weren't any noises, and I was able to sleep. However, when Jay comes home (about 5:30am), he kisses me. And I usually don't wake up. This morning however, his weight on the bed (caused from last nights sketchiness) made me jerk awake, grab his arms, and scream into his face. Scared him out of his wits. Usually I may mumble and turn over. It was funny after we recovered from our mutual heart attacks.

0 comments so far

11:56 a.m.