November 12, 2000

11/12

Joseph is 7 months old today. He was also dedicated today as well. A whole bunch of Jay's family was there to see it. He was so good. In fact, during the prayer, he held Pastor Don's face. It was wonderful. I'm so happy that it was done. We got a beautiful certificate that we're going to frame and hang next to our marriage covenant. He looked adorable too. :) He wore an outfit that my parents had given us. Anyway - nothing really more to add... Just wanted to commemorate the day. It's an important one to us.

We went over for breakfast with my in-laws as usual after church. I felt much more relaxed with them. That's a very good thing. This whole living there thing might be interesting. We may be moving (with them) too. The landlords hiked up the rent for them, so my father-in-law is thinking that he might as well pay just a couple hundred dollars more per month for a 4 bedroom 2 bath than he is for a 3 bedroom 1 bath. If so, we'll be moving with them. But that's up to them. We're on their dime right now, so I don't really care. It would be cool if that meant that Joseph would have his own room, but it probably means my mother-in-law would have her office back. I won't make a fuss though, I'll just hope. It's their money. That's all for the day. Whoo hoo. 2 in a row.

0 comments so far

11:22 a.m.