September 18, 2000

9/18

We're home again from our little trip to San Francisco. We had a wonderful time. We were very relaxed. We were in love. We were calm. No phones, no babies, no budget, no work. We just enjoyed each other. We visited the pier, the seals, the Golden Gate, the zoo. We were going to go dancing, but both nights, we just decided to stay in - hint, hint. I'm so glad we went, and I can tell Jay is too.

We're going down south late next month. Joseph will be 6 1/2 months old when we go - and he'll be taking his first airplane ride. I'm nervous. But, it's better than having a screaming child in a car seat for 6 hours. Uggg.

It's hot as hell here right now. We came from the ocean into a muggy icky place called San Jose. Gross. I can't wait til the cooler weather happens. The baby won't go to sleep 'cause he is so hot, so we've got him naked on a towel. Hopefully he'll cool off for a little bit, calm down, and go to sleep. It's already an hour passed his bedtime.

It's very crazy at work right now... There's a leadership thing next week, so a lot of the office will be out then. Then the next week, my boss goes on sabbatical. What this means is - I will run the office while she's gone. I know I won't look forward to the one day per week that she'll be in - but it may mean I can get caught up on some stuff I've been holding off on. That would be nice. I hate feeling pressured at work. I work best under pressure. That's so ironic. In order to do my best I must be tortured. Hmmmmm.

Something to think about.

0 comments so far

11:18 a.m.