September 11, 2000

9/11

Jay's 24th birthday is this coming Monday. So, we've both taken a long weekend off of work, Joseph is going to Grandma and Granpa's house, and Jay and I are going to San Francisco. It's only 45 minutes away. Jay convinced me that if we stay in a cheap motel, we can afford it. We'll go dancing, he told me to buy a new dress... We've never been anywhere with each other since our honeymoon. Trips to L.A. to visit my parents do not count. At all. I'm more stressed after those trips than before I left. I'm so looking forward to this little weekend thing. Spending time with my husband and lover. Talking to him, seeing things we've never seen together before, spontaneous fun... Oh, did I mention we're not planning anything? We're just going to do what we feel like. I'm so excited. I love him so much. And I really like the fact that he's looking forward to this as much as I am. He actually WANTS to spend the time with me. I can't tell you how wonderful that feels. To know that he wants me? It makes me feel so special, and loved, and lucky. And, I'll admit it... Superior. Why? Because I have this wonderful man, and no other woman does. He's been engaged before. But his other girlfriends have no idea what they lost in Jay. I can't wait to spend this time with him.

0 comments so far

11:17 a.m.