July 3, 2000

7/3

Well, I started Nutrisystem. The food isn't as good as Jenny Craig (or at least how I remember it), but I might do okay. However, I'm drinking a lot of water, instead of soda, so I have this incredible caffeine headache. I had no idea I was so addicted to the stuff. It's driving me nuts. It's hard to eat so much less now. I haven't been thinking about watching what I eat for over a year. I have no idea if we can really afford this. I hope so.

I apologize for anyone who is having trouble with seeing my pictures online. However, I don't have software to change it from a bitmap format.

I got this urge all of a sudden to check on some high school people. I caught up with some people I could, and I looked some up online through alumni. It's been interesting! I can't believe my 10 year anniversary isn't too far away. Okay, so it's 3 years away, but it's a lot closer than it used to be!

Joseph is growing like a weed. He's smiling so much more now. And he just talks and talks to himself. And giggles. It's so much fun just to watch him in the mornings. Jay and I have been butting heads on who should be doing what. Mainly, it's due to our night/day schedule. We're hardly ever together with him. And we having trouble defining our roles because of the odd schedule. I think we're working it out though. But it's been causing us to get snappish with each other, which we never do. It makes me feel edgy. I now understand why parenthood is so hard on couplehood. I love my son, but sometimes I want to transport to the time B.J. (before Joseph). I think that's normal though. Our little family is just going through some growing pains.

0 comments so far

11:08 a.m.