June 6, 2000

6/6

My husband has this thing for dangerous/poisonous pets. If he gets rid of one, he gets another. When I met him, he owned Khan. A ball python snake. I actually grew fairly fond of him, and held him and stuff. He liked to curl up on the back of my neck under my hair, 'cause it was warm. This went on for about a year and a half, until I convinced him a growing carnivore was bad to have under the same roof as a crawling baby ( I was pregnant). He found a home with a neighbor with a thing for reptiles. We also had cats, but we found homes for them as well, because of the baby, and the small one bedroom apartment we have. Then he got fish. He got a few including one called the "Green Terror". We came out one day, and there were bottom of halves of fish all over the tank, and the "Green Terror" looked significantly larger. He eventually got so big, he too went to a neighbor with a larger fish tank. Then - he got these frogs, our current pets. Fred and Ethel. They have a poison in their skin as a defense mechanism. They keep escaping their tank, I don't know how. EEeewwwwww! YOU try catching them. They are the fastest things I have ever seen! Their good at hopping. Yuck. Well, at this moment, Ethel is awol. Ugg.

Well, I seem to be doing okay for the whole back to work thing. It's been tougher on Jay, though. He's not getting as much sleep. But he's getting used to it though.

0 comments so far

11:02 a.m.