June 3, 2000

6/3

Well... I bit the bullet. I am now an online shopper. Of course, when I get the chance to buy something online, do I buy something fun? No. I buy groceries. Actually what happened is, we need to go grocery shopping in a bad way. But I keep avoiding it. Joseph is too small to be able to sit in the little seat in front. He HATES his car seat, so for him to be strapped in it for a full shopping would have been torture. On both of us. So - I borrowed my mom's credit card (we don't have one) and went to peapod.com and shopped. It's to be delivered on Monday. And I get to avoid the icky store. It was relatively inexpensive. The only downside is that I can't use coupons.

This child will NOT go to sleep. I put him down, and 5 minutes later he's up. This sucks. We've spent the last 2 hours doing this. Arg.

Now, it's 11:50pm, and I think *maybe* he'll sleep for real this time. I put him in my bed. Maybe he'll be more calm if I sleep with him.

This is the hardest thing I've ever done.

0 comments so far

11:01 a.m.