June 2, 2000

6/2

I couldn't possibly write an entry yesterday... I was too exhausted. I started work again. However, I only got three hours sleep to do it. I don't know how I did what I did at work. I got a little more sleep last night (but not by much). Joseph is going to his grandparents house for an overnight tonight, so I'll actually get a full night's sleep. You've no idea how much I'm looking forward to this.

The doctor still has not called me back about my breast. I don't know what to think about that.

... update ...

Well, my doctor called me back. She said a mammogram is out. Younger women, and women who have just given birth, have extremely dense breast tissue. It would just show up as one big mass of white. So - she wants me to come in for another exam just to check it out. She said that there is a possibility of an infection from when I was breastfeeding. But since it's been a month, that's not likely.

On a completely different topic, Jay and I had some really good sex after the baby went to grandma and grandpa's house. :) I like sex. Sex is good. I'm sorry you can't see the terribly stupid grin on my face!

0 comments so far

11:00 a.m.