May 27, 2000

5/27

I don't know how I'm possibly going to go back to work. If I think of a workday, rather than when I'm at home, I can get anywhere from none to 6 hours of sleep. It's the none - 3 hours a night I'm worried about. Then, I need to get in the car and drive to work, and be functional for the next nine hours. Then I need to drive home and start all over again. I just don't know. Jay suggested this: Starting on Monday, I get up and get ready like I'm going to work, and then stay up all day. He comes home, and takes over the baby. This is what we're going to do starting on Thursday, so we can try and get used to it, and have foul up time. Jay doesn't get back until it's time for me to leave, so I'm going to have to figure out how to get ready. Jay is going to have to get up with the baby every day, so we going to practice for 3 days before we have to do it. Both of us are going to have it really hard. I just hope we can keep our calm and not yell at each other for stupid stuff 'cause we're tired.

Yes, I love my son, but this has to be the hardest thing I've ever done in my life.

0 comments so far

10:57 a.m.